Easy Honey Mustard Pork Chops

As most people who know me are aware, I have an obsession with TJ Maxx/Marshalls/HomeGoods (a.k.a. the entire TJX Corporation). Yesterday I scored what have become my 2 new favorite cookbooks: “The Giant $7 a Meal Cookbook: 701 Inexpensive Meals the Whole Family Will Love” (I found it for $3.99 at TJ’s vs. $16.95 on Amazon) and “The Women’s Day Everyday Cookbook: 365 Tasty Recipes and Monthly Menus for the Whole Year” (I got it for $9.99 at TJ’s vs. $19.10 on Amazon). Anyways, these cookbooks are AMAZING…full of delicious looking recipes that don’t contain a ton of strange ingredients that the average household would never have, which is the problem I have with a lot of cookbooks (I have an obsession with cookbooks too).

Tonight my husband and I tried out the Honey Mustard Pork Chops from cookbook #1 in my recent score. I was somewhat skeptical because I don’t typically like mustard but I was pleasantly surprised! It was both delicious and super easy/quick…from start to finish it takes less than 25 minutes. I altered the recipe a bit from the original because I used dried herbs instead of fresh.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp honey (admittedly, my honey-happy husband was in charge of this part so there may have been more than 2 tablespoons in ours…)
  • 1/4 cup Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 Tbsp rosemary (I used slightly less because I’m not a huge rosemary fan)
  • 1/2 Tbsp thyme
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 4 boneless pork chops (about 1″ thick)

Directions:

  1. Preheat broiler.
  2. In bowl, combine honey, mustard, herbs, and salt/pepper and stir to combine well. Brush over the chops and place them on a pan covered with aluminum foil.
  3. Place pan with chops under broiler and cook about 5 minutes. After 5 minutes, turn and baste again with mustard mixture and cook an additional 5-6 minutes (or until pork reaches 160 degrees – cooked through but still pinkish in color). That’s it – enjoy!

One thought on “Easy Honey Mustard Pork Chops

Leave a Reply - let me know what you think!

