Healthy and Delicious Apple Dip

The last recipe I posted was about 9 months ago and from what I hear, I’m overdue for a new entry. So much has changed since my last post…a major move, a new job, my husband started an MBA program, some friends have moved away, some family has moved closer, the list goes on. We are in a better place now than we were this time last year, which is all you can ask for I think.

Back by popular demand (a.k.a., nagging from numerous parties), I will try to post new things here more regularly…though no promises on frequency! There has been no shortage of delicious meals I have cooked since last summer so I will try my best to share some of them with you. I’ve been on a roll lately with delightful new recipes, so stay tuned for those soon…my husband says they are some of the best meals I have ever cooked (and not to toot my own horn, but I kind of agree).

So, in the nature of starting over and easing myself back in, I am sharing a simple, fast, and AMAZING recipe for a healthy and delicious snack: a high protein, low fat/calorie apple dip that will take you no more than 5 minutes to make!

Summer is coming and this treat is guilt-free and waistline-friendly!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup non-fat, plain Greek yogurt
  • 3-4 Tbsp all-natural, no salt peanut butter (or other nut butter if you prefer)
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • Dash of cinnamon (~1/8 tsp)

Directions:

  1. Simply add all ingredients together and stir until well mixed.
  2. Cut up your apple, dip in, and enjoy! …you’ll thank me.

Image

One thought on “Healthy and Delicious Apple Dip

  1. As one of the naggers I’m so glad you’re back to your blog, Michelle – we all benefit! I’m going to try this with PB2 (powdered, lower-fat peanut butter) and let you know how it turns out. Love you, “Mom C”

Leave a Reply - let me know what you think!

